Academic Dates 2017

Semester 1 Date
Returning Student Enrolments close* Wednesday 7 December 2016
New Student Enrolments close* Friday 10 February
Intermission Begins Tuesday 21 February
Lectures Begin Monday 27 February
Final date for late/change enrolment/final payment Friday 10 March
Graduation Saturday 1 April
Easter Friday 14 – Monday 17 April
Mid-Semester Break/Study Friday 14 April – Friday 5 May
Queen’s Birthday Monday 5 June
Lectures End Monday 23 June
Final Assessments Monday 12 June to Friday 23 June
Semester 1 Ends Friday 1 July
Inter Semester Break Monday 26 June – Friday 14 July
Semester 2 Date
Returning Student Enrolments close* Wednesday 14 June
New Student Enrolments close* Wednesday 28 June
Lectures Begin Monday 17 July
Final date for late/change enrolment/ Final Payment Friday 28 July
Mid-Semester Break/Study Monday 28 August – Friday 15 September
Labour Day Monday 23 October
The sENDing Thursday 26 October
Lectures End Monday 30 October
Final Assessments Monday 30 October – Friday 10 November
Semester 2 Ends Friday 10 November
Intermission Ends Friday 17 November

 

Late Enrolments may be accepted until the end of the first week of classes*